• We are looking for you!
    Always wanted to join our Supporting Team? We are looking for enthusiastic moderators!
    Take a look at our recruitement page for more information and how you can apply:
    Apply

Help understanding Siege Armies

DeletedUser29736

I've read the wiki and several guides, and searched various posts in the forum, but unsure how to search for what I'm needing...
I'm completely new to GvG and I'm unsure how the siege armies work.
If I place my siege armies and i use armies that are also designated for my defense of my city, do I need to pick new armies for defense?
If I place my siege armies, let's ssy I use all of my mercs, do I get to rebuild new mercs in my city?
If I delete my merc camp at my city, how does that affect my siege army?
If I use armies that are unattached, do I ever get them back?

I'm sorry if this info was some place else, but I was unable to find it.

DeletedUser

If I place my siege armies and i use armies that are also designated for my defense of my city, do I need to pick new armies for defense?
Yes.
If I place my siege armies, let's ssy I use all of my mercs, do I get to rebuild new mercs in my city?
If they are Mercs that you trained in a barracks, yes. If they are unattached Mercs, no.
That is a good question. I would say that since you don't get the siege army back anyway, it would still be intact even if you delete your barracks. Unfortunately, that is only an educated guess.
If I use armies that are unattached, do I ever get them back?
No. Once you place a siege army, you basically lose those troops. If you lose the siege, they are just gone. If you take the sector, they become your first defense army for that sector, so they are lost for further use except to defend that sector.

DeletedUser