• We are looking for you!
    Always wanted to join our Supporting Team? We are looking for enthusiastic moderators!
    Take a look at our recruitement page for more information and how you can apply:
    Apply

How did YOU start playing Forge Of Empires?

• Thread starter DeletedUser32355
  • Start date

DeletedUser32355

How did YOU start playing Forge of Empires?

31,543 players and counting... and they all had to come some somewhere! How did you find (and start playing) Forge of Empires? Was it an ad, a recommendation, or did you just want to play another strategy game? :) Post your answer below!
You can also see my answer! ;)

DeletedUser32355

I started playing Forge Of Empires after Kabam (kabam.com or wonderhill.com if you really want to see) effectively destroyed all their games. 5,000,000 power quickly turned to 5,000,000,000,000, support tickets went unanswered, and there was nothing but an endless loop of chests and troops to use. The biggest players had peace treaties for at least two years, and you would be lucky to see 10 people online at the same time. Because of this, I was done. I quit. I tried to find another strategy game like it. I saw an ad, looked it up, liked the idea. and downloaded the Android app. Then, in mid-Bronze Age, it asked me to download 600 Mbps of data. I was devastated (because I only had 100Mbps of storage left and not much I wanted to remove), but found the PC edition and resumed my progress from there. And I've been playing from there ever since. :)

Graviton

I started playing Forge Of Empires after Kabam (kabam.com or wonderhill.com if you really want to see) effectively destroyed all their games.

Since you mentioned that, I guess the void in my gaming life that I filled with FoE was left after five years of playing City of Heroes. Unlike FoE, I did spend real $$$ on that game and it was not fun when it went Tango Uniform. I still miss that game. And I still spit on the ground whenever I hear "NCSoft".

Ylisaveta