• We are looking for you!
    Always wanted to join our Supporting Team? We are looking for enthusiastic moderators!
    Take a look at our recruitement page for more information and how you can apply:
    Apply

Bored of FOE

ITown

I've been playing on and off since 2012 and lately the game has lost its ability to feel fresh and interesting. New ages/eras used to come out every 5 months. Part one of Oceanic came out more than 13 months ago from today. And still no sign of the new era even on beta. On top of that, GE is repetitive, GvG is repetitive, and map battles are so numerous and dull that I no longer fight them manually (fighting those battles manually used to be one of my favorite parts of the game).

Arc kept me interested in the game for a little longer, but it's been out for a few years now and I'm left with a feeling of disinterest when leveling GBs now. I've got 10 GBs at level 75+, and all but one at level 10. The benefits I gain from logging in now are only marginal.

For a long time, I played this game because I enjoyed it. But lately that feeling has devolved into a sense of annoyance when I log in, and frankly, I only play now because of friends who I met in the game.

But that won't be able to keep me logging in for much longer. So, essentially, just throwing out here - Inno, you need to add new, engaging content to this game or I (and others like me) will begin to drop off this game. I know plenty of others from my world who have the same feeling.

DeletedUser29218

I've been playing on and off since 2012 and lately the game has lost its ability to feel fresh and interesting. New ages/eras used to come out every 5 months. Part one of Oceanic came out more than 13 months ago from today. And still no sign of the new era even on beta. On top of that, GE is repetitive, GvG is repetitive, and map battles are so numerous and dull that I no longer fight them manually (fighting those battles manually used to be one of my favorite parts of the game).