• We are looking for you!
    Always wanted to join our Supporting Team? We are looking for enthusiastic moderators!
    Take a look at our recruitement page for more information and how you can apply:
    Apply

Did recurring quest drop percentages change?

DeletedUser34947

I am new to the game, found the heavy questing guide and have been running with 14 pairs of alchemists in HMA for a couple of weeks now. However, about 5 days ago I noticed that I wasn't getting any FP packages. I don't think it's just luck - I did 70 saltpeter quests in 5 days and got 2 FP packs. I just did another 30 unbirthday quests and got zero FP packs.

Anyone else notice a change in drop rate?

DeletedUser26965

Hasn't as far as I can tell really. They don't state the actual % so we'll never really know though. What is it like 5-6% or whatever, so that's 5 or 6 of 100, you got 2 so you're just behind the long term average, give it another few hundred for a larger sample and you'll begin to converge closer to that 5-6% over the long term average.

Agent327

I am new to the game, found the heavy questing guide and have been running with 14 pairs of alchemists in HMA for a couple of weeks now. However, about 5 days ago I noticed that I wasn't getting any FP packages. I don't think it's just luck - I did 70 saltpeter quests in 5 days and got 2 FP packs. I just did another 30 unbirthday quests and got zero FP packs.

Anyone else notice a change in drop rate?

Ofcourse it has dropped. Not like it is RANDOM or anything!

DeletedUser34947

You are right
Ofcourse it has dropped. Not like it is RANDOM or anything!
Clever boy. You are correct. It is random. Code changes, and I suspect degrees of randomness may as well.

Elsewhere in the forum, I saw a figure of 6% drop rate for FP. Small sample size might just mean an unlucky patch. I'll keep track for a bit.

DeletedUser26965

You might want to read that wiki link you added because that's a huge difference. ;)