• We are looking for you!
    Always wanted to join our Supporting Team? We are looking for enthusiastic moderators!
    Take a look at our recruitement page for more information and how you can apply:
    Apply

Contest day 7

Status
Not open for further replies.

Zatrikon

My favorite FOE memory came after I had been playing for maybe six months. In the chat window someone asked a question, and I answered it. And I realized that's the point where you stop being a newbie, and become an expert: When you're no longer the person asking the questions, but the person answering them. And I suddenly realized I wasn't a newbie anymore. I'm actually an expert! People are looking to me for advice!

DeletedUser39859

My favorite memory was the daunting task of obtaining my arc. I was referred to a great arc broker that led me through the process since I had no idea what I was doing. Lucky for me I started during the Sprng Event, so somehow I was able to come up with the forge points and goods in a week! The arc broker was kind, patient, and fun to work through the process. A great feeling of accomplishment!

King Ultor

My favorite time playing this game was when GvG first opened. It was a race to acquire land and everyone was equal. I miss those days.

DeletedUser38811

I most enjoyed the mounted archers and long bowmen....I love this game from the Bronze to the Colonial....Then it starts to get to modern for me...When I want to escape to the city I have constructed, I don't want asphalt and machine guns...That i can get by tuning on TV....Getting a Farm for the first time was huge,,,then...Worst complaint? (in this reply?) that expansions prices keep going up.....starty to lose incentive to expand...I love this game, play daily and have developed friendships and fun...Thanks to all at FOE for the great escape and great experience....Tarzan

babsy57