• We are looking for you!
    Always wanted to join our Supporting Team? We are looking for enthusiastic moderators!
    Take a look at our recruitement page for more information and how you can apply:
    Apply

Submitted One Down Kit

Status
Not open for further replies.

JollyProgrammer

We currently have a One Up Kit and a Renovation Kit, I am proposing a One Down Kit. A One Down Kit will do just that lower a buildings age by one era.

A One Down kit would not effect any GB or premium building that One Up and Renovation Kits do not currently work on. The most likely usage is to push building like a Statue of Honor to lower levels to help support a guilds need for lower level goods.

As I started playing, I always used my One Up and Renovation Kits to bring my building up to the next level. Little did I realize that leaving some of these building at lower levels would help my guild. Some players are asked to stay at lower levels to help a guild, by having One Down Kits, players can advance and still support the guild with lower level goods. It will also allow players to adjust building to help them with different level goods they may need as well.

Another good use for a One Down Kit is for building that produce troops. I do a lot of GvG and constantly change the troop building my traz if constructing for. One troop I can not get is Champion for any level other than my current level. A One Down allow me to lower the age on buildings that might make champions.

You should not be able to take a building lower than Iron age and I do not see anyway this could be abused.

Thanks all for taking the time to reply either for or against, your opinion matters. I have only been playing for a little over a year, most of you have been playing a lot longer, so again thanks for your replies, they help make me a better player.