• We are looking for you!
    Always wanted to join our Supporting Team? We are looking for enthusiastic moderators!
    Take a look at our recruitement page for more information and how you can apply:
    Apply

A question for everyone who is in or looking for a guild.

DeletedUser5129

What does belongi9ng or finding a guild mean to you? I'm new to Forge of Empires and belong to guild in two of the 4 worlds. I don't belong to a guild yet in Cirgard or Arvahal. I'm looking for one to join in both worlds. In games similar to Forge of Empires where you can join a guild, team etc the purpose is to look after each other. One of the Cardinal rules is you don't attack members within your own guild or brother/sister guilds, or allies of your guild. If there is a newbie who is a part of the guild, the guild is there to advise it's newer player to the game give tips and advice. Maybe warn you about players who don't play nice , who are rude in messages and just generally bad people. They might help you complete tasks. The guild leader/s might tell you that your guild or an ally's guild is at war and we need to help them out the best we can. To me it's about pulling resources and these people in your guild are like your family in the game. To me it doesn't matter if a guild is small with just a few members or if it is a large guild looking for the best people that will help the guild grow. Not just in strength but in character. If your guild is about fighting nothing against that. If you are about being a peaceful guild that is about gaining wealth and trade that is cool too.

DeletedUser2145

My view of what a guild should be is, in a way, on top of my guild's description:
We're not your average guild, we see ourselves as an actual community where mutual support is the main goal. We are here to enjoy Forge of Empires to the maximum through aiding one another.