• We are looking for you!
    Always wanted to join our Supporting Team? We are looking for enthusiastic moderators!
    Take a look at our recruitement page for more information and how you can apply:
    Apply

Blank

Status
Not open for further replies.

SomePlayer5000

Fixed Errors: Notre Dame is a High Medieval Great Building. Sorry for the confusion. I just came back to the game last December and It was a Stone Age account, So i'm still fairly new to tactics and strategies to progress well in Forge of Empires.

Editor's Note: I've read your replies. True, getting Great Building Level 2 for a building(Sorry if I misunderstood that) can be hard but if you have a friend with plenty of Forge Points to spare you could possibly ask them to help donate to your Oracle of Delphi.

Bronze Age is rather a tutorial age than actually being the start, introducing you to guilds, taverns, events and Great Buildings. Here's a way how to economically build your city and stabilize your military before moving to the Iron Ages. (These tactics are also meant to help you later on, like how to keep your city neat and tidy, what production hours to use and other points of interest

Extra Goodies(New) -
You might see a tree, a bee hive farm, some tarps on sticks, or ship remains or S.O.S on the beaches. Keep an eye out for these around your city land. They can be pressed and can give you rewards, from small amounts of coins/supplies to Forge Points/Goods to Blueprints. There are also more variants of points of interest around the map, so if the ground below them turns white and dissapears and repeats, click on them for a reward.

MILITARY - When you can, research Phalanx and Slingshots. Build barracks for both of them. Warriors will protect slingshots while those ranged infantry will do the damage against enemy units. Slightly move your unit positions so you have a better chance of attacking first. This strategy worked well in taking the Bronze Age provinces for me.