• We are looking for you!
    Always wanted to join our Supporting Team? We are looking for enthusiastic moderators!
    Take a look at our recruitement page for more information and how you can apply:
    Apply

Do Not Suggest Display Attack/Ignore status on Sector Pop-up for non-Battlefield Officers

Show sector attack/ignore status on sector pop-up window

• Yes

• No

Results are only viewable after voting.

Tony 85 the Generous

Idea:
Display the attack/ignore status for a sector on the pop-up window for the sector for non-battlefield officers

Attack-Ignore shown Attack.jpg

Attack-Ignore shown ignore.jpg

I did not find a similar or related idea posted.

Reason:
The pop-up window covers a large portion of the battlefield, possibly including the sector the pop-up is displaying information about.

As you can see the pop-covers sector A3X. being an officer I can see and select the symbols.
Attack-Ignore shown.JPG

As a non-officer the screen looks like:
Attack-Ignore not shown 2.jpg

While repeatedly working on the same sector, if the symbol for the sector (in this case A3: Xemga) is updated the non-officer is unaware of the change in status as they cannot see the sector and they have no display in their pop-up window.

Details:
Add the status of the attack and ignore symbols to the pop-up window, in the same place as the officer's controls.

Non-officers sector window would look like:

Attack-Ignore shown none.jpg View attachment 18495 Attack-Ignore shown ignore.jpg

No ability to select or control the symbols is provided to non-officers. Just the display of any active symbol.
Battlefield officer's pop-up window would remain the same.

Visual Aids:
See previous section and pictures.

Balance:
No effect on any aspect outside of GBG. Within GBG, will have a positive impact by by providing more information to non-officers participating in GBG.

Abuse Prevention:
No abuse possible. No effect on guild officers and members privileges.

Summary: