• We are looking for you!
    Always wanted to join our Supporting Team? We are looking for enthusiastic moderators!
    Take a look at our recruitement page for more information and how you can apply:
    Apply

FOE tricked us

Lord West

This year we got tricked for Halloween. FOE gives us the Daunting Tower and Haunted Tree. I've been playing since 2013 and have ZERO desire to place either one of them in my cities. They did however offer a nice exchange at the Antiques Dealer. This is their ONLY real value. I spent a lot of tickets (luckily no diamonds) just to get them for trading. I have 15 of towers in one of my inventories. Now, they decide to not allow them to be traded. I will NEVER place a LIMITED building in any of my cities. The antique value was like getting a refund for someone's bad idea. Can we at least get trading turned back on for a few days to make up for the time we wasted collecting this trash? Because that is the button that is getting pushed for limited buildings if the trade button is removed.

Ebeondi Asi

Just like the extra Attack boost from the Castle they gave and then removed. Tough luck.
The fact is, they can change the game any way they feel like. at any time. Enjoy.

Lord West

That would make them the only buildings that could not be traded. I don't know if the others were because I never wanted any and never tried to get any before this. I do believe this is the first event that they can be obtained without the diamond line rewards. I never bought the 1200 diamond rewards mainly because I wanted nothing to do with limited buildings.

Last edited:

Dursland

Now, they decide to not allow them to be traded. I will NEVER place a LIMITED building in any of my cities.
It's like using a 30% attack boost item, only you have to dedicate a 1x1 space to each 50% boost. Look at it as a disposable item and not a building.