• We are looking for you!
    Always wanted to join our Supporting Team? We are looking for enthusiastic moderators!
    Take a look at our recruitement page for more information and how you can apply:
    Apply

[Question] New World Release?

DeletedUser31842

Quick question I started playing again to get a feel for the game on a middle world but now that I have my feet wet I would love a chance to get started on a new world where its a fresh start for everyone. Anyone have a good guess for when a new world is released?

DeletedUser26965

No one really knows and they don't really announce it but maybe a day or two before it opens. Could be tomorrow could be next year.

DeletedUser31842

Damn, I guess ill bugger around with more repeatable quest strategies on my other world and tinker and stuff. Thanks !

DeletedUser12620

All we know is that the world is called Yorkton. It's been in the support centers page for some time as well not sure how long but for a while.

DeletedUser26965

Well, I can see some of the appeal to a new world, everyone starting from the beginning, new GvG, can start from week one in GE competitions, new guilds have to be formed etc. but at the same time you're somewhat met with the same type dynamic in that there's big time spendy players, experienced players and new players and it doesn't really take that long for things to kind of settle in to where all that begins to fade and doesn't become all that much different than any other world. That was my experience when Xyr opened anyway.