• We are looking for you!
    Always wanted to join our Supporting Team? We are looking for enthusiastic moderators!
    Take a look at our recruitement page for more information and how you can apply:
    Apply

Plundering and the Prisoner’s Dilemna

DeletedUser

I'm a newb here and I totally get the plundering thing. It happens in real life too. What I don't get is that this game is set up by "ages" and even in the tournaments, the players have to fight that age. How is it then, that one can bring tanks back to the Bronze age to attack and plunder? I get the technology advancements guns verses knives or "cowboys and indians" mentality thing too but shouldn't it be set up so that any technological advancement can only go back one age? Like Iron Age can attack Bronze Age but Progressive Age can't attack Bronze? This would make plundering more realistic and maybe stop many newbie departures.

DeletedUser10517

I'm a newb here and I totally get the plundering thing. It happens in real life too. What I don't get is that this game is set up by "ages" and even in the tournaments, the players have to fight that age. How is it then, that one can bring tanks back to the Bronze age to attack and plunder? I get the technology advancements guns verses knives or "cowboys and indians" mentality thing too but shouldn't it be set up so that any technological advancement can only go back one age? Like Iron Age can attack Bronze Age but Progressive Age can't attack Bronze? This would make plundering more realistic and maybe stop many newbie departures.

What does it matter what troops someone attacks with? Your defending army doesnt get killed off, they are there, ready for the next attack. People attacking you doesnt do you or your city any harm.

But......if what youre really talking about is being Plundered......thats a different thing altogether............and being plundered can happen no matter what age troops attack you.