• We are looking for you!
    Always wanted to join our Supporting Team? We are looking for enthusiastic moderators!
    Take a look at our recruitement page for more information and how you can apply:
    Apply

Should I dump my Hanami Bridge?

jsc29

I have a level 2 Hanami Bridge which I got in the Spring 2020 event. It has some fond memories for me, because I just started playing and it was my first special building.

However, in the grand scheme of things, it is not really helping. The extra happiness is not useful because I have over 10,000 excess happiness right now. The gold is also pretty pitiful. I am getting 20x that amount of gold from my airships and hippodromes now and I don't even need gold. I've got like 3M gold and I am in LMA. So, I don't really need the gold either.

At level 10 the bridge looks like it is pretty good because I can get 10 FP for it, which is 24/10 = 2.4 tiles per FP which is good, much better than my SOKs. However, to get this I will need EIGHT upgrades and I never see any upgrades on the auction house. So, what is the deal? Do I have to wait until next spring to get more upgrades? It doesn't seem worth it to carry a useless building for almost a year in hopes of getting a possibly useful set of upgrades a long time from now.

Jern2017

Personally, I'd wait till next year. It's very likely an upgrade/selection kit for it will appear as a Daily Special.

You don't see the upgrades for it in the Antiques Dealer because the Bridge hasn't been out long enough.

Patience is the key here - wait and you'll be able to fully upgrade it by getting the upgrades from the next Spring event or the AD sooner or later.

Nicholas002

I have a level 2 Hanami Bridge which I got in the Spring 2020 event. It has some fond memories for me, because I just started playing and it was my first special building.