• We are looking for you!
    Always wanted to join our Supporting or Forum Team? We are looking for enthusiastic moderators!
    Take a look at our recruitement page for more information and how you can apply:
    Apply

Slow load

Saladene

I have been using firefox browser to play FOE for about 7 months now. Load issue just started yesterday. The login page loads fine. After world is selected, the load process stops (always when the 'loading' bar is on screen and at 86%). This occurs about 75% of the time I try to load game. I hit refresh page 1-3 times until game loads. Everything else on firefox, and my computer works fine. I have checked, and I am using latest version of firefox. I cleared cache and cookies. Before I switched to firefox to play FOE, I had been using Microsoft Edge. It became too laggy in-game, so I switched to firefox. Up to this point, FOE had loaded fine on firefox. restarting computer changed nothing. Looking for some help and feedback. ty

Saladene

once it stops loading at the 86% (sometimes 85 or 87), I used to wait 30-60 seconds before refreshing. But once it became obvious that it was going to freeze at that spot, I only wait 5-10 seconds. btw, it is getting worse.. recent login took 8 refreshes of page. Using the HTML5 version. Going to turn it off, and see if it helps. brb

Saladene

turned off html, had to install adobe flash... game loading fine now.. Thought I heard that adobe flash was being fased out soon, anyway … Does anyone know ?? ty

RazorbackPirate