• We are looking for you!
    Always wanted to join our Supporting Team? We are looking for enthusiastic moderators!
    Take a look at our recruitement page for more information and how you can apply:
    Apply

[Question] Sniping

MaryTheBold

I have been playing this game for 6+ years. If anyone called you a sniper for putting one Forge Point on a Great Building, then you should ignore them, they're an idiot. Sniping is taking a spot from someone who hasn't put enough on to lock the spot they desire. By definition, that excludes your 1 Forge Point contribution. For example, if a Great Building needed 200 Forge Points for the next level, and someone put 99 on there and then you put 100 on there, you would have sniped them. All this other garbage has to do with the Arc Great Building and the 1.9 nonsense and has nothing to do with actual sniping.
In situations if one does get sniped at the amount other than expected, it's because the owner of said GB didn't do the numbers so allowed it to happen. Live and learn. Deal with it. Strategy is learning how to make it difficult to happen.

All said, have made the mistake and have also been able to talk enough crap and get the desired result and amts demanded. When unable I eat it or try to steal it back, either way, it's part of the game. Keeps it interesting. Certainly fun.

Last edited:

MaryTheBold

I don't see how sniping is any more or less a transgression than plundering. Odd that one would be considered crossing some moral line but the other is not.

Agreed completely. I don't snipe all the time but I do when I need more prints. I never think I'm helping anybody but myself.