• We are looking for you!
    Always wanted to join our Supporting Team? We are looking for enthusiastic moderators!
    Take a look at our recruitement page for more information and how you can apply:
    Apply

Very Large Army in the Daily Challenge

I’m relatively new to FoE, and I think I’m making decent progress for someone new to this sort of game.

One thing has seemed glaringly counter-intuitive; the very large army. Today the Daily Challenge offered me varying sizes of Attacker Boost after I defeat the very large army, and do two other things. My problem is, that I would need a large attacker boost to conquer a very large army, which would...use it up, trying to get another attacker boost. It would be helpful for the next time I’m asked to fight one—since I can’t win against even a regular large army. Despite lots of helpful buildings with little crossed swords and percent signs on them. I make medium armies shudder with fear, (okay, look a bit nervous), but nothing larger.

How do my boosts trigger the opponent boosts to increase? I’ve noticed big differences in Continent map conflicts, etc. (I have tried searching for answers, but found nothing.)

As things stand, after roughly 7 months of play, when the Daily Challenge says “large army” or “very large army,” I’m out of luck. That day’s challenge is forfeit. Now, I’m not one to cry in my soup; I move on with my day (or night), but I wonder whether “the powers that be” have considered how silly it is to put a large army in front of a kingdom with very few resources, and two very large candy stores. GB’s? I’ve got ‘em. Sentries that don’t drink? I’ve got those too. I don’t expect to win all the time, but ”ever” would be good!