• We are looking for you!
    Always wanted to join our Supporting Team? We are looking for enthusiastic moderators!
    Take a look at our recruitement page for more information and how you can apply:
    Apply

Winter 2021 Feedback

Gypsy Grace

I just started playing FOE during the Halloween Event and didn't really get into that event much as I was getting the hang of the main game. I read up on the Winter Event, watched some videos on youtube, and got advice from my guildmates before it started. I went into EMA a week or so before the Winter Event started and I should've stayed IA for many reasons. I purchased a couple of the diamond specials that gave stars as well. Along with stars, this helped my castle system greatly!

The event has been good to me! I have one Winter Canal - Jolie in place and another one ready to go once I place my Traz next month. I have been able to get my Winter Train with a few upgrades and several cars along with a Winter Bakery (and a couple of upgrades) and two Sleigh Builders. The candles have also given me a couple of Wishing Wells and numerous SOK. The calendar gave out a few nice boosts, forge points, medals, goods, and another Rogue Hideout...I sell any 'duds' in the AD. I knew going in that I wouldn't be able to complete the calendar, but when I see the end prize that doesn't really bother me too much; two more canal upgrades that I don't need, parlor car (got one during the event), portrait (meh), forge points, and goods (sure, it would've been nice).

My only disappointment is the Event Hub Addition. Everyone that I know (various ages) has unlocked 6 days of 160% coin boost. Coins? Really? I have almost 4M now and I haven't even been trying. Is there a point in the game when coins become scare or something?

67Sage101

Not $30 to me. Free. 2995 Diamonds is 2-3 weeks worth of free Diamonds even with my casual playing style. Much less if you're in a top GBG guild.