• We are looking for you!
    Always wanted to join our Supporting Team? We are looking for enthusiastic moderators!
    Take a look at our recruitement page for more information and how you can apply:
    Apply

Recent content by La Marchessa

1. La Marchessa

50% less GE Diamonds? More Like 75-90% (3yr Data Sheet)

Simple matter of a broad vs a narrow reading of a definition.
  2. La Marchessa

Simple Ask - Let Us Be Able to Close Levels Opened on GBs

What I've noticed is that if you have stray levels opened, people will deposit fp there if they don't want to level your building - this irritates me no end. I like to keep levels closed for this and other reasons, but in my youthful folly as a newb I would sometimes open up a GB here or there...
  3. La Marchessa

I did not originally make the statement about coercion, but I did quote it and say "yes!" - mostly about the "not fun" part. However, upon further consideration, I've decided that I disagree with you that "Nobody is coerced" - there is an argument to be made that an element of coercion indeed...
  4. La Marchessa

LOVE the Wildlife event.

Yes I saw that! a shuffle board or something. I know a lot of people complained probably about the good ol' Capn's Wheel. ::sigh::
  5. La Marchessa

Players with unfair advantage.

LOL OP is funny. And you forgot players with X-ray vision to discern the little grey font for tavern sitting.
  6. La Marchessa

Simple Ask - Let Us Be Able to Close Levels Opened on GBs

It's dumb to not be able to close up a level opened up by accident or newb excitement or whatever. What possible factor of gameplay is enhanced by not allowing a level to be opened and closed by its owner? (until FP have been placed of course, after that the option to close would not be...
  7. La Marchessa

LOVE the Wildlife event.