• We are looking for you!
    Always wanted to join our Supporting Team? We are looking for enthusiastic moderators!
    Take a look at our recruitement page for more information and how you can apply:
    Apply

[Answered] ANSWERED: Will booting many guild members at once have negative impact?

• Thread starter DeletedUser38459
  • Start date

DeletedUser38459

I am pretty new to the game (since fall 2018) and have been asked to help my guild remove inactive players. I think in the recent past my guild was pretty quiet but we have picked up a slew of active people recently so things are finally starting to get fun and we want to build up our guild. The question I cannot seem to find an answer to:

Our guild has 30 members 13 of which we have decided to remove due to not playing at all. Will there be any negative impact to removing that many guild members at once? One of our members thinks that our boosts/ GE Performance/ guild level and power/ ranking will be effected. Will they? In either a positive or negative way? (we do not play GvG but do GE pretty consistently) Thank you in advance!

Kranyar the Mysterious

Only effect on GE would be that you are more likely to face smaller guilds than you are now. You will certainly pay less to unlock levels. It won't affect your guild boosts/level etc. Once your guild earns those points, they are yours.

The major downside I can think of would be that people joining your guild might see all those people leaving and think that maybe there was a mass migration out, and that the guild is in trouble, so on your main public guild thread you might want to add a message right after you kick those people stating that you just removed a lot of inactive players.

Not sure if being smaller would make it harder to recruit or not.

Super Catanian

There are lots of advantages to being in a small guild when it is a GE focused guild.