• We are looking for you!
    Always wanted to join our Supporting Team? We are looking for enthusiastic moderators!
    Take a look at our recruitement page for more information and how you can apply:
    Apply

Arctic Harbor shows 85% after repairs

NWWolverine

I must be missing something. After the ship returns and I pay for repairs, my ship only reaches 85%. I still need to select the crew. Is this normal? Obviously, I'm new to the Harbor...

Ebeondi Asi

Yes the 85% is the normal. Only if you train up for many trips, and work a selected crew who mitigate the lost percentage will you ever get to 100%. Getting to 100% is a lot of work, and I advise not worth the bother.
You can make a choice of more Goods? or faster times? or 100% repair? Players can rather quickly get the ship to complete two trips a day.(at the cost of Goods per trip) Or you can get the ship to return more Goods.
(or you can go for getting to 100% repair)
These are decisions you have to make.
I went for more Goods. a Guildie friend went for two trips a day.
No one I know went for 100% ship
Then the problem of geting the crew you want... (and realize you get more crew later in the Research line) without spending Diamonds.. Tough to do each time. So a lot of compromiss in runing th ship in Arctic Future. (and it will be similar in Oceanic with submarine)

Ebeondi Asi

Since it is so complicated, No. The problem is no one can do all the possible ways. No one has compared what one person did with another ... So far. So there is no comparison available.
I chose what I thought was the way to get the most Goods.Someone else chose a different way.
There is the matter of needing Goods for each trip. Two trips means you spend twice as many Goods.
But two trips increases the learning twice. If you choose speed you invariably lose goods.