• We are looking for you!
    Always wanted to join our Supporting Team? We are looking for enthusiastic moderators!
    Take a look at our recruitement page for more information and how you can apply:
    Apply

Inno's version of probability

It's been a couple decades since I studied Statistics and Probability, but Inno's apparent formula seems incongruous with what I remember. For instance, acquiring 97 blue prints without having a complete set doesn't fit the typical model, which I calculate at about 29. I do understand outliers, but when I create a scatter chart 97 is closer to center than should be the norm. Indeed, I show an average of 46.7 per complete set.

Okay, yeah, I enjoy recording data, and I maintain a worksheet for keeping historic data on which GB blue prints I receive. Discounting BPs received during aids of guildmates, neighbors and friends, and only counting BPs received during RQs and GE, 61.2% of BPs received are for the Colosseum and Notre Dame. My spreadsheet goes back for over a year and I've been a meticulous recorder. This does not seem like a random distribution, at least not in the way my textbook and professor explained it those many years ago.

I'm certainly not accusing Inno of being a greedy, underhanded predator, but I am most curious about their RNG and distribution methodologies. I'm quite alright with a company shading the odds a bit, but what I'm seeing is much more than a bit. I guess what I'm asking is the likelihood that Inno is using AI (or some data-crawling scheme) to discern what players need, then reducing probability that they will receive needed BPs.

Now, to demonstrate this is not a complete trashing of Inno, my historic receipt of FP packs while doing RQs is 31.8% higher than expected.

A response from someone more current in Statistics and Probability would be appreciated.

Kranyar the Mysterious

when I create a scatter chart 97 is closer to center than should be the norm.
Exactly.