• We are looking for you!
    Always wanted to join our Supporting Team? We are looking for enthusiastic moderators!
    Take a look at our recruitement page for more information and how you can apply:
    Apply

Market Questions

• Thread starter DeletedUser23125
  • Start date

DeletedUser23125

I am just getting started and am confused about the markets.

I posted a trade offering 4 wine for 2 lumber and after 10 hours it has not been accepted by anyone.

Am I offering a bad deal, I thought 2 to 1 would be tempting to someone?

Or is the market just dead where I am? I am only seeing 10 to 1 trades.

Second question. I have two accounts on the same server but I cant see the trade my one account has posted on the other account. Is there a level you need to be before you see the "real" market?

DeletedUser16673

It costs 1fp to trade on the open market.
Rather then spend a fp on a small trade players are more likely to spend on a larger trade.

DeletedUser23125

It costs 1fp to trade on the open market.
Rather then spend a fp on a small trade players are more likely to spend on a larger trade.

So how large a trade does it take before someone would get interested in spending an FP?

And why cant I see any trades but the 10 to 1 trades?

- - - Updated - - -

Bruce ... are you not aware that it's forbidden to have two accounts on the same server?
https://forum.us.forgeofempires.com/misc.php?do=vsarules&cfrset=3 See rule #1

So how does one delete an account on a server?

DeletedUser8152

So how large a trade does it take before someone would get interested in spending an FP?

And why cant I see any trades but the 10 to 1 trades?
You can only see trades posted by someone in your guild, neighborhood, or friends list. And only those people can see your trades.

You should really join a guild, because trades with guildmates don't cost a forge point. Otherwise, you probably want to offer at least 20 or so to be worth the FP.