• We are looking for you!
    Always wanted to join our Supporting Team? We are looking for enthusiastic moderators!
    Take a look at our recruitement page for more information and how you can apply:
    Apply

My First Attempt at Daily Challenge

DeletedUser26965

Part 1 of 7 8 (if I'm lucky)
feel free to comment as I go along, this is my first time and all

Part 2
Part 3
Part 4
Part 5
Part 6

Part 7
Part 8

So I’ve decided to give the Daily Challenge a shot for the first time and went for the Collector’s Chest.

collectors chest.PNG

I’m attempting this on an alt WW IA world that’s been hanging around with at least some resources; coins, supplies, goods from collecting WW’s, so I figure what the heck, give it a try.
Here’s the first three quests I got;

Win 10 Battles
Spend 1,000 Tavern Silver
Solve 3 GE by negotiation

Now I don’t have any GB’s up, I don’t have PvP unlocked so I don’t get plundered and I’m in a casual open guild. This really limits my options for doing 10 battles to GE or Cmap. So I figure GE will be fine and see how the Spearfighters hold up against 10 encounters. Then I’ll Buy the Extra Turn and negotiate 3 to satisfy the other quests.

The Spears were holding up pretty well on auto battle, nearly wiped on encounters 5 and 7. Running out of attempts after 8 GE battles and having 6 hours left in the DC timer I decide to buy an attempt, luckily WW’s give medals so I have a bit and the cost is low. Next chest I got 2 Attempts so that was nice. Then encounter 9 I wipe on auto;

wipe.gif

Okay, a lost attempt and 8 dead Spears which are easy enough to replace, no biggie, I’ll try manual battle.

Wipe again.

wipe-2.gif