• We are looking for you!
    Always wanted to join our Supporting Team? We are looking for enthusiastic moderators!
    Take a look at our recruitement page for more information and how you can apply:
    Apply

Snow White and the seven Rogues

Aeiousson

I did a search and found no results -- maybe I should have used different criteria. Anyway, I have been playing for less than six months and still have much to learn. Yesterday, I had my city destroyed by a more experience player who used what seemed to me as a computer glitch to his advantage. He had one champion and seven rogues. The champion was moved to the edge of the screen and the computer program directing my defense attacked the nearest opposing unit -- a rogue. As I watched, my city's defense was quickly overpowered and destroyed by 8 champions.
Now to me this is a sound strategy if you have that many rogues, but since I am actually playing the computer program instead of the opposing player, is this not an unsportsmanlike gaffe?
If this is not a glitch, should all newbie be informed in some fashion instead of learning by having the butt handed to them by a more experienced player taking advantage of their naivete? I have came close to removing myself from the game because of strategies used by experienced aggressive players who found in me easy pickings, but I have hung in there so far.
Hopefully some of those who have been here a long time can help me with this conundrum. And please try to keep the flames to a minimum.

Super Catanian

This is a common strategy. The good thing is that you can also use it with 7 Rogues and 1 Champion. The A.I. for the player's defending army (WARNING: The A.I. for the Continent Map won't functions the same) targets Rogues first if they are the closest Units. That is why the Champion was moved to the back, so that the Rogues remain the closest to the defense army, and the base Champion remains safe.

Graviton