• We are looking for you!
    Always wanted to join our Supporting Team? We are looking for enthusiastic moderators!
    Take a look at our recruitement page for more information and how you can apply:
    Apply

Things we missed

• Thread starter Deleted member 30220
  • Start date

DeletedUser

I started playing FOE some time ago, almost 4 years.
I work during the day and have some free time when I get back from work, until the evening.
Not a lot of time, mind you, and in between, I can't really play, definitely not when I am working.
I somehow believe that there is a great number of people that have the same program as me, and are limited in the time for games.
Consequently I try to build my city for once a day tasks, but here I am hindered by the comments of those that seem to have 24 hours, 7 days a week time to play.
I would like to start a list of things that we missed, mainly because they are "mentioned in DNSL"
First of all - automated Aid; I tend to aid and not attack to plunder since this is more efficient, and I hope to aid back.
I need about 15 minutes to finish aiding (and tavern visiting) for my friends, guild and hood
I don't enjoy that waste of time, more because the time slips and in days when I came home late, the aid will slip for tomorrow.
Inno developers, I need an automated aid that will finish 140 friends, 75 neighbors and 50 to 60 guildies in one minute.

Second - GvG. The GvG action is concentrated at reset time, because of the 24 hour shield time. I live in another time zone, than the server and for me reset is at 3 am.
Consequence - can't play GvG
I am waiting for others to write down what they missed.
This is not a proposal, as such the mod attack dogs and cheerleaders do not need to comment
We simply record what we miss, because, well, we are ignored

Graviton

This is not a proposal, as such the mod attack dogs and cheerleaders do not need to comment
We simply record what we miss, because, well, we are ignored