• We are looking for you!
    Always wanted to join our Supporting Team? We are looking for enthusiastic moderators!
    Take a look at our recruitement page for more information and how you can apply:
    Apply

Beginner Guide - Hymir

DeletedUser

I'm new to this game and find the Ragu Silvertongue provided little help. I got to the point where it tells me to acquire Hymir with only spearfighters. After bringing my sheep to slaughter (there's no way they can win) I now question whether that was the correct point or if this should have shown up when I had troops with a little more power. I can't beat the armies there with spearfighters and I cannot advance any further without better troops however I have little knowledge of how to get better troops. The guides section here is long, I think this game just might be too complex for me after all.

DeletedUser4074

By Hymir you should definitely have more troops than just spearmen. If you don't, wait until you have done some more research - at least slingers, possibly more, depending on how comfortable you are with the battles.

DeletedUser

facepalm.gif

first, i play ALOT of browser games and this ones pretty simple as far as strategy browser games go.

second the missions are not there to teach you everything about playing this game, mostly they just point you in the general direction you should be heading. and when i say general i mean veeeeeeary general lol

DeletedUser4844

On the plus side, you're doing the right thing by coming to the forums here and asking. Don't pay attention to the silly advisors in game. If you are wondering about an issue, come here and ask. For most questions, especially ones like these, you'll get fast accurate answers.

DeletedUser3364

Assuming absolutely Nothing, here are the very, very Basic answers:

Better troops are unlocked by spending Forge Points
(which are given at the top of your screen at one an hour up to a max of ten, unless you spend them).