• We are looking for you!
    Always wanted to join our Supporting Team? We are looking for enthusiastic moderators!
    Take a look at our recruitement page for more information and how you can apply:
    Apply

Q:GvG guild ranking points

Henuses

Hello, as you will quickly ascertain I am new to GvG.

I have an IA city and landed onto the IA map. Took over the sector and placed 8 DA's.

As a result it added 2 points to our guild's ranking points.

What I am wondering is if the 2 points come from only taking over and owning a sector at recalc? A
if that is the case what is the use of holding lots of sectors while giving up lots of units?
Finally, is there any way to get daily points for my guild in GvG other than taking over and owning a sector?

Thank you very much for reading my basic but important question and for the the time anyone takes up in responding.

Take care

Henuses

Hello, as you will quickly ascertain I am new to GvG.

I have an IA city and landed onto the IA map. Took over the sector and placed 8 DA's.

As a result it added 2 points to our guild's ranking points.

What I am wondering is if the 2 points come from only taking over and owning a sector at recalc? A
if that is the case what is the use of holding lots of sectors while giving up lots of units?
Finally, is there any way to get daily points for my guild in GvG other than taking over and owning a sector?

Thank you very much for reading my basic but important question and for the the time anyone takes up in responding.

Take care

Edit:Add: I ask as we have had the 1 sector for weeks but nothing since the initial 2 point boost.

DeletedUser29726

Power points are what you earn to make progress to next guild level. Look at the level tab of your guild to see your progress there. You get 2 power points daily at recalc from the sector described. These you keep after you earn.