• We are looking for you!
    Always wanted to join our Supporting Team? We are looking for enthusiastic moderators!
    Take a look at our recruitement page for more information and how you can apply:
    Apply

Scrollable map suggestion

jugganot

When scrolling around my map, the scrolling stops around my town. How about rendering neighbor towns around my town and let users scroll to view other neighbors/guild/friend towns?

Johnny B. Goode

Umm...because neighbors/guild/friends are different for every player and constantly in flux? I mean, if you want to see their cities just go there. Apparently you think this would be a simple coding job. I'm no computer geek, but it seems that there would be a ton of details to make this idea work without completely slowing down the game. And for what? I've been playing for 6 years and have rarely bothered to look at someone else's cities. In fact, most of the times I have done it, it's because I was prompted to by something posted here on the Forum. Which means that at least half of the times I have looked at someone else's city, they have not been a neighbor/guild mate/friend. Just no. I know it seems like a cool idea to you, but it has no game value whatsoever.

CaptainKirk1234

When scrolling around my map, the scrolling stops around my town. How about rendering neighbor towns around my town and let users scroll to view other neighbors/guild/friend towns?
Inno has done this in some of there other games, and those are the cheap ones with bad graphics.

Cons:
1.My computer would probably crash.
2.Expensive and hard for coders
3.How would you know who it was next to you, where would it say there name?
4.How would you know if they are guildes, friends or neighbors?
5.How would they choose who was next to who, guildes all next to each other in a row by points?
Pro's