• We are looking for you!
    Always wanted to join our Supporting Team? We are looking for enthusiastic moderators!
    Take a look at our recruitement page for more information and how you can apply:
    Apply

Specials: What to keep vs space

DeletedUser26354

Hello fellow forgers.

I am fairly new to the game (LMA to CA) and am reaching a point where I need to remove some special buildings for space. From a long-term view, which of the following are going to serve my better and which are just taking up space. In other words, rank the following:

My best guess
1. Caravansary
2. Oasis
3. Ziggurat
4. Bazzaar
5. Tiger Den

DeletedUser9433

Zig can go, as you age they become much less useful, only exception would be if you are really short of happiness and population.
Caranansary, have many of them, don't believe I ever built one.
Oasis, I like this building and keep one on hand without using a reno kit for a constant supply of older goods and coins as a bonus.
Bazaar, just use them in the cities where I am short of SoK's, only use it for the 2 daily FP's
Tiger Den, tough call, I enjoy the defensive bonus and the happiness per square isn't bad.

In summary it always depends on your personal goals as all of the above can be replaced by other conventional buildings. Just realized I do have a Caravansary in my youngest city and I must like it because it's still there lol

Algona

That is a great question! I have no clue how to answer it. Jenny is a very good player, I would pay very close attention to her advice.

I guess I would look at the buildings and ask myself, "Self, can any of these buildings be replaced with a normal building that I will soon have access to? Or is there a special building or GB I can get that is a better replacement?"

I'm looking forward to other player's answers to your question.

DeletedUser9184