• We are looking for you!
    Always wanted to join our Supporting Team? We are looking for enthusiastic moderators!
    Take a look at our recruitement page for more information and how you can apply:
    Apply

Starting a Guild

• Thread starter DeletedUser31540
  • Start date

DeletedUser31540

ive been playing for 9 months, i am in HMA, and my ranking is 1.4 million (#4500 in Arvahall)

i fnish lv 4 of GE every week (usually within 24 hours) and i terrorize my Hood every day

I consider myself an elite player (but a newish one).... i want to start an elite guild with other players similar to me (relatively new (1-2 years, very active, and that are camping in HMA / LMA)

my problem is finding and convincing members i want to join me ... (anyone who wants to join me will be a useless noob and anyone that i want to come join me wont want to come)

any tips for attracting quality members to a lv 0 guild on an established world? Is my dream of being the founder of an elite guild a realistic one? Has anyone tried and failed in this endeavor? Succeeded? Please let me know. Thanks

Algona

Mt advice Don't start a Guild.

Look around for a Guild that you feel matches your status as an elite player. Join that Guild and study the leadership and be an active player.

IF(!) tou are good at the game and have the skills to lead an Elite Guild you should know it by your Guild mates 'shoving' you up the leadership ladder.

Follwoing is my story and an anecdote. It;s long and boring but since it's about me I'm sure others will find it fasvincaring...