• We are looking for you!
    Always wanted to join our Supporting Team? We are looking for enthusiastic moderators!
    Take a look at our recruitement page for more information and how you can apply:
    Apply

Changelog 1.40 - Feedback

DeletedUser14128

I have had little experience with MAC's. Have you considered doing some Google and seeing if there are some TWICKS that can be done on the MAC that would help. I have used Google on some PC matters and have found PC GURU forums that have given me good advice and information (such as getting more RAM for my PC's).

Appreciate the input Sanderson. My basic point is that yesterday, I was having no computer issues, today I'm having major computer issues, and I've heard from other players that they are as well. So before I go spending time in blogs, I would prefer a meaningful response from an FoE person that speaks to more than the fact that HA is mandatory for all computers. I get that its mandatory, my questions are: (1) why, and will FoE please reconsider; and (2) what are users supposed to do who are experiencing significant computer performance issues as a result of this change?

DeletedUser8152

I don't have any special information, but I'm pretty sure the answer to (1) is: they might change it if they get enough complaints, but it won't change any time soon, and for (2) contact support about your problem and ask for help. They may or may not have anything useful to offer, but whatever help is available, they will have it.

DeletedUser14128

I don't have any special information, but I'm pretty sure the answer to (1) is: they might change it if they get enough complaints, but it won't change any time soon, and for (2) contact support about your problem and ask for help. They may or may not have anything useful to offer, but whatever help is available, they will have it.

Yea, contacted support, the last response I received after being told it was now mandatory was:
[Removed]

Last edited by a moderator: