• We are looking for you!
    Always wanted to join our Supporting Team? We are looking for enthusiastic moderators!
    Take a look at our recruitement page for more information and how you can apply:
    Apply

sniping

firebirdchena

Has the response to sniping been positive or negative overall? Has it been suggested that a defence for it be enabled by FoE?

RazorbackPirate

Positive or negative depends on which side of the snipe you're on. Many proposals have been made over the years, all have been met with overwhelming resistance. Bottom line, sniping is part of the game. It's easy enough to guard against it without additional controls, and rare enough not to worry about.

There's an entire thread dedicated to the hate mail snipers get, it's quite entertaining to see the unhinged reactions from those who've been sniped. There's some pretty funny stuff in there.

firebirdchena

Consider this please.

I have been playing for over 5 years, therefore my GB's are at reasonable high levels. I have a number of guild mates who are rookies or under a million points. We trade f/ps to what they can afford and they look forward to collecting those rewards. Imagine how they feel when a couple of snipers knock them out. This would discourage anyone. This turns one from having fun to being upset or angry.
I'm not saying get rid of sniping, give us a defence against it as they have in being able to block looting.
Please excuse my run on sentences, grammar and I are not friends! lol

RazorbackPirate

Consider this please.

I have been playing for over 5 years, therefore my GB's are at reasonable high levels. I have a number of guild mates who are rookies or under a million points. We trade f/ps to what they can afford and they look forward to collecting those rewards. Imagine how they feel when a couple of snipers knock them out. This would discourage anyone. This turns one from having fun to being upset or angry.