• We are looking for you!
    Always wanted to join our Supporting Team? We are looking for enthusiastic moderators!
    Take a look at our recruitement page for more information and how you can apply:
    Apply

Forge Bowl Grand Prize Impossible to get with Out Diamonds.

R.D.

I have been playing for three years. Never missed a grand prize and never had to use diamonds to get one. Inno has sunk to a whole new low. My days in the game are drawing to a close if this is the direction we are headed.

xivarmy

It's not impossible, but it is narrow. There's two strategies that should work:

1) Always +1 progress coach, Always shortest player, 1200 yards requiring ~+600ish footballs from incidents.

2) Mostly +1 progress coach. Occasionally x2 league coach to finish in bronze league (say ~240-320 yards worth). Always shortest player. 1040 yards.

P C C

The progress coach approach worked for me, I got to level 10 a couple of days ago and just need to finish the quest for the final kit. I've switched to the league coach to improve my chances of staying in Bronze for an extra kit and might have managed an extra kit by sticking with the progress coach and getting the extra yards. I do only have one city so the footballs from the Inno email go to it, and I got luckier than usual with diamonds

Dursland

I spent on Ultimate Coach, which seems to have been enough. I agree with you, they are pushing too hard towards pay to play.

Fall Event was the same way, I had to spend 1k diamonds to get the full building and I saw so many level 8 sunflowers around after the event.

Mor-Rioghain

I don't know about impossible to achieve but with my cities it hasn't even been improbably excepting one: