• We are looking for you!
    Always wanted to join our Supporting Team? We are looking for enthusiastic moderators!
    Take a look at our recruitement page for more information and how you can apply:
    Apply

Winter Event 2018

DeletedUser

I have a question and comment about this game and the winter event.

I just started playing this game and started a new city in the Greifental World within a couple days of the winter event start. So I am bronze age level and I have reached Quest Level 40 where the requirement is to "Complete 5 Guild Expedition Encounters...." OR, "Defeat 80 Units"

So, I have spent part of last night and most of today reading on the forum and wiki any information as to how I can accomplish this feat given my level. I just found out that most of what I have been reading is on the - https://forum.en.forgeofempires.com/index.php?threads/winter-event-2018.36622/ - where I tried to post and found out that I could not as I am not playing there on that server, but here on the "US" one I guess. Which by the way is very poor compared to the other one in information and participation by FOE staff.

As far as I can tell it is impossible to complete this Quest Level 40 while staying in the bronze age. Why do you not state this?
If I am missing something then please enlighten me.

1. A player cannot attack another player in bronze age. No way to attack units that way.
2. You cannot join "Guild Expeditions" Until you achieve Iron Age.
3. I thought I could do PVP tournaments and defeat units that way. But seems that is impossible given the above. At first I thought I might have to join a guild, but then learned about the Iron Age rule, so no going there.

I wonder why you even have a Bronze Age Tournament for this game given the restrictions you put on. The only way I see is to be at the end of Iron Age or above and then fight with only Bronze Age units, assuming that the opposing players also have only Bronze Age units.